Niagara Falls History Museum
CSL was contracted by the City of Niagara Falls Board of Museums to renovate and expand the existing Lundy’s Lane Museum, located near the site of the Battle of Lundy’s Lane during the War of 1812. This project added 10,000 SF of gallery and exhibition space to the west side of the original 150-year-old building. The building features a spacious atrium that connects the new building to the heritage museum. The atrium is naturally lit by the skylights above and the front and rear glazed entrances. The front exhibit area features granite and a glazed railing staircase within an exhibit space. The front glazing fits within the aluminum curtain wall that is clad inside and out with Ipe hardwood. Besides the museum and archive space, the museum boasts a 75 seat theater, gift shop, research cluster, and function space.